Courses Offered At Wisconsin University Ghana


Wisconsin University is a private university located at Agbogba in North Legon.

It is considered one of the earliest private universities in the country. The institution was established in January 2000 and endorsed by the National Accreditation Board as a university college.

Read Also:Top 10 Most Marketable Professional Courses In Ghana (2021)

Wisconsin University is affiliated to the University of Ghana and Cape Coast University, KNUST and the University Of Development Studies.

READ ALSO:  Sim Re-Registeration: How To Register Your Sim With Ghana Card Using Your Own Phone

The first campus of Wisconsin International was established in Tallinn, Estonia. At that time, it was called the Concordia International University Estonia.

Read Also:General Nursing Courses In Ghana

24 years, Wisconsin International University Ukraine was established in Kyiv.

In Ghana, Wisconsin has three main campuses. The main Accra campus is located at Agbogba near the Haatso KFC joint.

Read Also:Legon Courses And Grades(Cut-off Points)

The City Campus is located at Kanda while the Kumasi campus is situated at Feyiase near the Atonsu Lake Road.

READ ALSO:  2021 August NSS Allowance Paid In Full

Wisconsin offers postgraduate undergraduate and short courses.

Read Also:Courses Offered In Accra Technical University 2021

Below is a list of courses offered within the various departments of the university.

Department Of General Business Studies

  • BA Business Studies

Department Of Management Studies

  • BA Business Studies, Human Resource Management
  • BA Business Studies, Marketing
READ ALSO:  Franscisca Lamini Scored 8A's When She Sat For NovDec In SHS 2

Department Of Accounting, Finance and Banking

  • BA Business Studies, Banking and Finance
  • BA Business Studies, Accounting
  • Bsc. Accounting

Department Of Business Computing

  • BA Computer Science And Management
  • Bsc. Computer And Management Studies

Department Of Information Technology

  • Bsc. Information Technology
  • Diploma In Information Technology

Department Of Nursing

  • Bsc. Nursing
  • Bsc. Midwifery
  • Bsc. Community Health Nursing
  • BA Communication Studies
  • Bachelor Of Laws(LLB)

Department Of Social Sciences

  • BA Development And Environmental Studies
  • Bsc. Economics


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here