Presbyterian University College: Faculties, Departments And Courses Offered


The Presbyterian University College of Ghana is a partially private and government university located in the Eastern region of Ghana.

It is one of the newest universities in Ghana that has been accredited by the National Accreditation Board (NAB).

Read Also:Courses Offered At Wisconsin University Ghana

The Presbyterian mission school was established by the Presbyterian Church of Ghana on 23 November 2003. However, it was inaugurated on 27 March 2004 by the former President, John Agyekum Kufour.

READ ALSO:  Kumasi Girl Shares Her Nak£d Photos Showing Her Rá.w On Social Media ( See photos)

On record, it has been ranked as the best private university in Ghana and third best university by the world ranking website webometrics.

Read Also:Courses Offered At KNUST

The institution is headquartered in Kwahu-Abetifi, a town in the Eastern region of Ghana.

However, it has four other campus that operate under the umbrella of the university.

READ ALSO:  NSMQ 2021: Opoku Ware And St. Louis Clash In The Semifinals Of The Ashanti Regional Championship

Read Also:Legon Courses And Grades(Cut-off Points)

Below is a list of the various campuses, its departments and the various courses offered by the institution.

1. Kumasi Campus

  • Bsc. Business Administration
  • Bsc. Mathematics and Statistics
  • Bsc. Mathematics and Accounting
  • Bsc. Actuarial Science
  • Bsc. Business Economics
  • Bsc. Information and Communication Technology

2. Tema Campus

  • Bsc. Business Administration
  • Bsc. Business Economics
READ ALSO:  G.E.S Gives New Date For The Release Of 2020 School Placements

3. Akropong-Akuapem Campus

Faculty Of Humanities and Social Sciences

Under this faculty, there are six different departments.

They are;

  • Language
  • Land Management
  • Modern Governance
  • Department Of Geography
  • Economics Department
  • Religion and Mission Studies

4. Asante-Akyem Campus

Faculty Of Engineering

  • Department Of Civil Engineering
  • Department Of Computer Engineering
  • Department Of Electrical and Electronic Engineering
  • Department Of Geomatic Engineering
  • Department Of Metallurgy and Materials Engineering


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here