Ursula Owusu Out, Opoku Prempeh In: Checkout Akufo-Addo’s 19-Member Cabinet List


There were so many surprising events after the Speaker of Parliament, Hon. Alban Bagbin, revealed the list of politicians who have been certified to join the president’s cabinet board.

Usually, citizens are introduced to some new personalities, while the old ministers we know about, are maintained to ensure there is a balanced list.

Read Also:Date Rush: Sammy Needs Medical Check Up – Fans go Wild On Him

Divergent to this fact, the recently released consortium has a low number of female representatives. There were three women while sixteen men dominated the category.

READ ALSO:  You Are The Reason Akufo-Addo Is Spending Reckl£ssly - Kevin Taylor [email protected] Otumfour Over E-levy Comments

Furthermore, a number of politicians who have been very instrumental in the legislative administration of the Nana led administration, were not part of the selection.

Read Also:Meet Eduoard Mendy: The First African Goalkeeper To Win A Champions League Trophy

One female politician who was sidelined in this list was Mrs. Ursula Owusu, the current minister of communication and digitization.

READ ALSO:  Lifting Of CovId-19 Restrictions: Nana Addo Has Disrespected Parliamentary Members - NDC MP States And Gives Reason; Check Details

Judging from the recent transformations observed within the telecommunications industry, it beats my imagination how she was excluded from the list.

Read Also:How To Join Date Rush 2021

Irrespective of her absence, there were some competent ministers who were fortunate enough to be part of the group.

They include, Hon. Ken Ofori Atta, John Alan Kyeremanteng, Madam Shirley Ayorkor Botwe, Dr. Afriyie Akoto, Mrs. Mavis Hawa Koomson, Alhaji Awal Mohammed, Peter Amewu, Baffour Awuah, Mrs. Cecilia Abena Dapah, Adbullai Jinapor and Mr. Daniel Botchway.

READ ALSO:  Popular Asian Economist Names The Only Politician Who Can Force Russian President Vladimir Putin To Cease-Fire; See Who It Is

Read Also:Just In: Nigerian Government Plans To Change The Country’s Name To United African Republic

Aside to these notable personalities, there were some hardworking individuals who joined the group.

They are honorable Micheal Owusu Adutwum(Minister of Education), Mr. Godfred Dame, Asenso Francis, Agyeman Manu, Dominic Nitiwul, Ambrose Derry, Mathew Prempeh and Mr. Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here